Reisen durch Taiwan
Scooter Tour day five - Taichung to Hehuanshan to Taichung
The 5th and last day I was off the Hehuanshan which is the highest highway in Taiwas. It goes up to an astonishing 3275 meters!
http://maps.google.com/maps/ms?ie=UTF8&hl=en&doflg=ptk&msa=0&msid=108570725219306999077.000496d275b8546dbf9c0&ll=23.57154,121.044617&spn=0.986815,1.783905&z=10
After the really boring part on the route number 14 the ascend begins after Puli!


And up and up it goes.



Fancy English / Old Europe style buildings (restaurants and hotels) up there all with an amazing view over the valley. This one even has a belltower and is ticking 12 o'clock there.


The scooter roaring at it's limit at 25-30 kph at just below 3000 meters. Have a look at those nice autumnal colors of the trees :)


And on the highest point reachable with a scooter at Hehuanshan at 3275 meters after four hours of driving :) I turned around then to get back before dark (what I could not manage to do, see later ^^).


"Wonderful" "bavarian" folk music at this 7-11 / Starbucks combination with these astonishing views!


And we should not miss the christmans songs!


I make my way back to Taichung but this time I take a different route not the highway that goes through the urban areas but the number 21 which looked windy again on google maps :)
Amazing scenery again! (And I'm apologizing again for the camera motions...)


And passing through a small village after a wrong turn (or rather missed turn) into a stunning valley).


Nightfall! Still an hour from Taichung in the middle of nowhere :D (on my way to Sinshe)


Even darker.


And finally night as I just reached the first sign saying "台中" meaning: Taichung :) Which lead to another half an hour of driving ^^
Bereits 621 x gelesen